Pumpkin Carving

11/8/2011

 
Picture
I really liked how our pumpkin turned out this year.  We started off making some apple cider in apple cups (  my first pinterest to try). You see Bradford decided to drink his through the cinnamon stick. After his 3rd cup we started carving our spider out on the pumpkin .  I recommend cutting it from the bottom. Now for Bradford's favorite part- the drill!!! He and Daddy drilled holes in it and then stuffed it with lights.  We actually put lights in each hole. Did I tell you Im OCD:)  It turned out great though.  The last pic doesn't look great with the lights hanging down but I wanted to take a quick pic before fixing it up.  I ended up putting leaves and more pumpkins around it but bummed I didn't get a pic of it.We will definately do this again next year. 


Comments are closed.