Picture
Sorry, I am just now getting around to posting b-day pics.Its been a little crazy around our house to say the least.  So Bradford wanted the same theme (super hero) as last year but then decided on a Captain America theme.  The boy loves his super heros.  This year we made super hero shields  and had a pinata at Granny White Park.  His Opa made him a captain america cake. We put both grandmas to work helping with the shields.  Daddy started his birthday morning off with a little surprise, a weekend in uncle Michael's rubicon.  He was in heaven!! On his actual birthday we always have the downstairs decorated.  I hang all the cards he received from his party. He loves that more than anything.  Then he gets his breakfast with birthday candles (this year he chose a scone) and we sing happy birthday.   That night he gets to choose where to eat.  Are you ready for this one, Boscos. Yes my son chooses a micro brewery for dinner.  What can I say, he loves the pizza there.  At bedtime I read his birthday letter to him.  This includes a few questions I ask him that year like what he wants to be, favorite friend, color, etc.  Then I add a section for what he has accomplished that year and just a personal note with favorite memories.  Yes, I cry my eyes writing it (shocker, I know). It was a great birthday!!!


Comments are closed.